2012 WAC Softball Tournament Tickets on Sale Now
Courtesy: New Mexico State University  
Release:  05/07/2012
DENVER - The Western Athletic Conference (WAC) recently announced that fans interested in attending the 2012 WAC Softball Tournament hosted by the Aggies at the NM State Softball Complex May 9-12 can purchase all-session tournament tickets at this time. 

New Mexico State will host the WAC Softball Tournament for the second time in the past three years after last hosting in 2010. The tournament begins Wednesday, May 9 with the first game slated to begin at 4:30 p.m. MT. Although the Aggies will not participate in this year's tournament, fans can come out to the NM State Softball Complex to enjoy games over four days ending with the WAC Championship game at 5 p.m. Saturday, May 12.

The top six conference teams, including the top seed No. 12/14 Hawai'i, will participate in the four-day tourney in hopes of earning an automatic NCAA bid and the tournament championship.

Last season, New Mexico State won both the 2011 regular season and WAC Tournament Championship in Fresno, Calif. However, the seventh-place Aggies did not qualify for the 2012 tournament to defend their title this week. As a result, a new conference champion will be crowned.


All-session tournament tickets for the 2012 WAC Softball Tournament are available for purchase, which will be held May 9-12 in Las Cruces, N.M. Tickets will also be sold on game days at the main entrance to the NM State Softball Complex.

Ticket prices for the 2012 WAC Softball Tournament are as follows:



Single Day




Senior (65 years and above)



WAC Students (w/ valid ID) 











To purchase tickets, call the NM State Ticket Office at (575) 646-1420. Ticket office hours are: Monday to Friday - 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.; Saturday - 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.



Wednesday, May 9

Game 1: #5 Nevada vs. #4 San Jose State                    4:30 p.m.

Game 2: #6 Louisiana Tech vs. #3 Fresno State             7 p.m.

Thursday, May 10

Game 3: Winner Game 1 vs. #1 Hawai'i                        11:30 a.m.

Game 4: Winner Game 2 vs. #2 Brigham Young             2 p.m.

Game 5: Loser Game 2 vs. Loser Game 3                      4:30 p.m.

Game 6: Loser Game 1 vs. Loser Game 4                      7 p.m.

Friday, May 11

Game 7: Winner Game 3 vs. Winner Game 4                 2 p.m.

Game 8: Winner Game 5 vs. Winner Game 6                 4:30 p.m.

Game 9: Loser Game 7 vs. Winner Game 8                    7 p.m.

Saturday, May 12

Game 10: Winner Game 7 vs. Winner Game 9                2 p.m.

Game 11: Winner Game 10 vs. Loser Game 10               (if necessary) 5 p.m.

‹ New Mexico State Softball

Gear Up For Summer

Photo Galleries