Twelve Aggies Earn Preseason Honors from College Sports Madness
Courtesy: New Mexico State University  
Release:  07/08/2013

LAS CRUCES, N.M.—The New Mexico State football team had twelve players picked in the Madness 2013 Independent Preseason All-Conference Teams announced by College Sports Madness on Monday.  The Aggies earned five offensive picks, six defensive selections and three selections on special teams.

Junior Austin Franklin was named a first team selection at wide receiver and was joined by senior offensive tackle Davontae Wallace.  Franklin and Wallace were the only two Aggies to earn offensive first team honors.  Offensive guard Andy Cunningham earned second team honors, while running back Germi Morrison and tight end Perris Scoggins were named to the third team.

Linebacker Trashaun Nixon was selected to the defensive first team and was the only Aggie selected first team.  Defensive linemen Matt Ramondo and Willie Mobley joined linebacker Bryan Bonilla as second team selections.  Defensive backs Davis Cazares and George Callender were named third team selections.

Punter Cayle Chapman-Brown was a third team selection, while Franklin was named second team kick returner and third team punt returner.


‹ New Mexico State Football

Gear Up For Summer

Photo Galleries