Twelve Aggies Earn Preseason Honors by Phil Steele
Courtesy: New Mexico State University  
Release:  05/24/2011
Cleveland, Ohio - The New Mexico State football team landed 12 players on the Phil Steele's 2011 Preseason All-WAC Team as announced by Phil Steele, Tuesday afternoon. The Aggies had five offensive players including three offensive linemen on the list, while the defense grabbed five awards as well. Special teams were not overlooked as two Aggies were recognized.

Senior Sioeli Fakalata was named a first team selection at center and was the only Aggie to be named to the first team for either offense or defense. Offensive tackle Aundre McGaskey earned second team honors, while running back Kenny Turner garnered the third team running back slot. Wide receiver Taveon Rogers was named a fourth team selection and offensive tackle Davonte Wallace was the third offensive lineman to be honored.

Defensively, Donte Savage at defensive end, Donyae Coleman and Jonte Green at the cornerback spot all earned second team honors. Linebacker B.J. Adolpho was named a third team pick and defensive end Pierre Fils took fourth team honors.

Rogers was named a second team kick returner and place kicker Tyler Stampler was also selected as a second team member.

Phil Steele's College Football Preview is the nation's most informative preseason football magazine and has always provided a preseason All-American team as well as preseason all-conference teams. For more information or to obtain a copy of each of the all-conference teams, please visit PhilSteele.com

‹ New Mexico State Football

Gear Up For Summer

Photo Galleries